19 - 25  September 2002

Australian Schools Swimming Championships

Congratulations  to the following Telopea swimmers who represented ACT in Darwin:
Sophie Andriolo Nerissa Avery Mel Cupitt
Emma Fitzgibbon Max Ireland Chloe Jeffers
Yoichi Kobayashi Nic Lee Kiernan McGill
Sarah Martine Heather Middleton Morgan Rossiter
Jon Slater Sebastian Tazreiter Les Barclay - coach

14 - 15  September 2002

NSW State Age Short Course Championships

Telopea continues to maintain its position as top ACT Club, doubling the pointscore of the nearest ACT Club at these Championships! Congratulations swimmers and coaches.


Club Records   -  congratulations to our latest record-breakers:     
Richard Hills, Kiernan McGill and Jon Slater


02 - 06  September 2002

2002 Telstra Australian Short Course Championships


Sarah-Louise Paton (15) 6th - 200m Backstroke
4th - 200m Butterfly B final

Nic Williams (19)

5th - 200m Freestyle
8th - 100m Freestyle
5th 400m Freestyle B final
Francis Williams (23) 3rd - 200m Breaststroke B final


Congratulations also to Teopea's Melanie Cupitt, Joanna Harrex (first-time SC Nationals qualifier) and Jon Slater on some fine performances



 News Archive